The MothMan Curse


Rat – Voice & guitar
M. J. – Guitar Lead
Max Koil – Bass Guitar
Coldface – Drum




They started their adventure in 2017 reviving a 2008 project in which Rat, M.J. and Coldface, to which Lone Psyco (a former bass player active until April 2019) , Max Koil, Rick OilDrop and Ghost.

They started playing over ten years ago doing covers of various metal artists and their own pieces. After a long period of inactivity they decided to externalize their frustrations, anxieties and pains and take back the old project and give it new light, revolutionizing dynamic sounds and stage presence. In July 2018 they released their debut album “Hope” and on March 18th 2019 they released their second album “The Curse” both with Masd Records.

In 2018 they participated in the Arezzo Wave Contest and arrived at the regional finals.

In 2019 they participated in the Treviso Rock Contest arriving second in the final.

in 2020 the Masd Records label closes and they return to being independent.

On 25 January 2020, Rick OilDrop is presented on stage for the first time, taking over from Max Koil the bass and the latter moving to the guitar. in the same year RickOildrop leaves the band and Ghost enters his place. 14.12.2020 Max Koil leaves the band. On 01.15.2021 they release their new single Darkness Inside including Lyric video on all platforms.
On 26.01.2022 the new single REACT with video to announce the release of the third album On March 25, 2022 the pre-order for their new album Lie Pt.1 starts.

In November of the same year Ghost leaves the band and will be replaced in December by Max Koil (already ex guitarist of the group).